MEA announces 2021 Ungerboeck Young Professional Scholarship winners

Five future leaders of the industry have been recognised.

Meetings & Events Australia (MEA) has announced the winners of the 2021 Ungerboeck Young Professional Scholarship, supporting the industry’s future leaders.

Launched in 2005, the scholarship provides an opportunity for successful applicants to attend Evolve, MEA’s annual national conference taking place on 8 September 2021.

This year’s recipients are:

Olivia Hannan, Air Force Events (Australian Capital Territory)
Emily Smigowski, AA&P Events (Northern Territory)
Keisha Pickin, Merlin Events (New South Wales)
Erin Glackin, Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort (Queensland)
Luci Awad, Saxton Speakers Bureau (Victoria)

Fred Lazzerini, managing director APAC at event technology company Ungerboeck, congratulated the winners.

“They have all shown incredible achievements and their participation to Evolve will provide them with valuable insights that will help shape the future of our industry,” he said.

“Thank you to MEA for providing such a great opportunity.

“I wish all the winners every success throughout their careers and look forward to witnessing more of their achievements in the coming years.”

MEA chair Nigel Collin also shared his congratulations.

“It is wonderful to see the calibre of future leaders in our industry and congratulations to this year’s young professional scholarship recipients,” he said.

“MEA is proud to once again partner with Ungerboeck in supporting the future leaders of our industry.”

MEA will welcome each of the recipients at Evolve 2021 either in-person in Melbourne, at a satellite hub in Sydney or Brisbane, or virtually.

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Sign up now

Join our mailing list to keep up to date with the latest event industry news direct to your inbox

The A-Z guide for organising events