TAA NSW MICE winners announced

The annual TAA NSW awards took place at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney last Thursday night.
The IHG team with their awards
The IHG team with their awards

The annual Tourism Accommodation Association NSW awards took place at the fully refurbished Four Points by Sheraton Sydney last Thursday night.

The evening kicked off with Peter Tudehope, Chairman of the TAA NSW Board, welcoming the Hon. John Barilaro MP, State Minister for Regional Development, Minister for Skills and Minister for Small Business, the Hon. Keith Pitt, Federal Assistant Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment, Scott Leach, President of the AHA NSW and Stephen Ferguson, National CEO of the AHA.

Notable winners in the MICE space were InterContinental Sydney’s Nicole Cheramie who won Meetings and Events Employee of the Year, InterContinental Sydney Double Bay that won Function Venue of the Year, Sheraton on the Park that took out Conference Hotel of the Year (Metropolitan Hotels) and Château Élan at The Vintage Hunter Valley that won Conference Hotel of the Year (Regional Hotels).

Click here to see a full list of winners.


Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Sign up now

Join our mailing list to keep up to date with the latest event industry news direct to your inbox

The A-Z guide for organising events