Australian Event Award winners announced

Congratulations to all of this year's winners.
Peter Jones from Peter Jones Special Events won the lifetime achievement award

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners.

The first Australian Event Awards to be held on the Sunshine Coast took place last night, attracting over 300 people from around the country.

See below for a full list of winners:

Best Sporting Event
Winner: Santos Tour Down Under 2016

Visit Sunshine Coast Best Tourism Event
Winner: Margaret River Gourmet Escape 2015, IMG Culinary

The Youngcare events team

Best Charity of Cause-Related Event
Winner: Youngcare Simpson Desert Challenge 2016

CIM Best Meeting or Conference
Winner: Mumbrella360

EVENTelec Best Cultural, Arts or Music Event
Winner: Handa Opera on Sydney Harbour – Turandot, Opera Australia

Best Corporate Event
Winner: Dreamtime 2015 Business Session and Dinner, Belle Laide Events

Best Exhibition
Winner: Hair Expo Australia 2016, Reed Exhibitions

Coates Hire Best Community Event
Winner: Parramatta Lanes 2015, City of Parramatta

Best New Event
Winner: Water Polo by the Sea, Sold Out National Event Management

Best Regional Event
Winner: Byron Bay Bluesfest 2016

Best Achievement in Design, Look or Theming
Winner: Ample Projects for their work on Be The Light For The Wild, Centenary Light Walk at Taronga Zoo, Vivid Sydney 2016

Best Achievement in Marketing, Communication or Sponsorship
Winner: Zadro for their work on Hotel Career Expo 2016

Best Technical Achievement or Innovation
Winner: Imagination for their work on Spirit of Anzac Centenary Experience

Best Achievement in Venue Management
Winner: Sydney Showground

Best Product or Service
Winner: Botanic Gardens Restaurant Adelaide

Best Education or Training Program
Winner: Holmesglen Institute

Best Achievement in Entertainment
Winner: Shane International Events & Entertainment for their work on The Magical Gift of Mother Earth at the 2015 Royal Adelaide Show

Young Achiever of the Year Tara Whitfield
Young Achiever of the Year Tara Whitfield

Young Achiever of the Year
Winner: Tara Whitfield, nominated by HUMM

Event Producer of the Year
Winner: Abbie McCrisken, nominated by DG Global

Event Management Company of the Year
Winner: DG Global

State or Territory Award
Winner: South Australia

Australia’s Favourite Event
Winner: Birdsville Big Red Bash

Lifetime Award
Winner: Peter Jones, Peter Jones Special Events

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Sign up now

Join our mailing list to keep up to date with the latest event industry news direct to your inbox

The A-Z guide for organising events