MEA Announces New Board of Directors

Meetings and Events Australia's CEO Linda Gaunt has announced the associations new Board of Directors for 2009-2010

Meetings and Events Australia’s (MEA)  CEO Linda Gaunt has announced the associations new Board of Directors for 2009-2010 following a 200 per cent increase in member voting over last year.

Newly elected members are:

Meetings & Events Australia Board of Directors:

Rhona Walker AFMEA, Solution Red (Chair of the Board)
Simon Baggs, Lateral Marketing Pty Ltd (Vice Chair of the Board)
Phil Holmes AMM, AFMEA, Convention Wise Pty Ltd (Treasurer)
Ruth Lilian, OAM, AMM, L & R Contract Business Services
Rosemarie Sama, Reed Travel Exhibitions

Meetings & Events Australia National Council

Steve Mackenzie, ASP Events Pty Ltd (Nationally Elected member)
Shari Carr AFMEA, Doltone House, Jones Bay Wharf (NSW Branch Chair)
Philip Wells AFMEA, Adelaide Convention Centre (SA Branch Chair)
Tim Daly, Staging Connections – Canberra (ACT Branch Chair)
Carrie Altamura, Darwin Convention Centre (NT Branch Chair)
Liz Rivers, Awards Absolute Pty Ltd (Qld Branch Chair)
Susan Ryman-Kiernan AFMEA, Wise Connections Pty Ltd (Vic Branch Chair)
Renee Bennett, EECW Pty Ltd (WA Branch Chair)

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Sign up now

Join our mailing list to keep up to date with the latest event industry news direct to your inbox

The A-Z guide for organising events