Top Menu

MEA announces overhaul of National Awards Program

Photo Credit: Oneill Photographics

Meetings and Events Australia (MEA) has announced its National Awards Program has been overhauled, making way for a series of new accolades.

New awards include an Innovation Award, a Social Legacy Award, Unique Event venue with accommodation, Creative Design, Education and Training and several awards for Associations, Government and regional events.

The accolades were restructured by a working group consisting of representatives from all sectors of the industry. What resulted was a more streamlined application process and an extended application period into mid-Feb.

Alana Hay, Chair of the Awards Review Working Group said the new MEA National Awards Program more accurately reglects the meetings and events industry.

“This is your opportunity to reflect on your work, showcase your expertise and celebrate outstanding success wit the best from all sectors of the industry.”

The qualifying period for this year is from 01 October 2016 to 31 December 2017. From 2018, the Awards will cover the events held within each calendar year.

Entries will be judged by a panel of esteemed industry leaders from all sectors of the industry under the guidance of the Head of Judges, Ian Stuart.

The State finalists and winners will be announced at State Awards events to be held around the country, with the winners of the National Awards to be presented at the gala dinner on the last night of the 2018 MEA Conference to be held in Adelaide.

Get your entries in from 23 october until 14 February 2019 by clicking here.

, ,

, , , ,