Top Menu

EEAA Award nominations open now

The Exhibition and Event Association of Australasia (EEAA) is calling for nominations for the 2013 Awards for Excellence.

The awards acknowledge organisers, venues, suppliers and people working in trade and consumer shows across Australia and in NZ.

Last year’s winner at the EEAA Awards 

The 2013 Awards for Excellence will take place at the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre on 26 November, one of the last official events to take place at the site. 

EEAA Chief Executive, Joyce DiMascio said the awards represent another important platform for putting the spotlight on the Power of Exhibitions campaign that launched earlier this month.

There are Award 16 categories:

  • Best Consumer Show Under 10,000
  • Best Consumer Show Over 10,000
  • Best Trade Show Under 10,000
  • Best Trade Show Over 10,000
  • Best New Show
  • Best New Zealand Show
  • Best Australian Show
  • Best Custom Stand
  • Best New Product/Service
  • Most Outstanding Marketing Campaign for Event, Visitor, Exhibitor, Product or Service
  • Best Green Initiative
  • Best Show Team
  • Best Venue Team
  • Best Supplier Team (Category A & B Members)
  • Best Supplier Team (Category C & D Members)
  • Richard Geddes Young Achiever

To enter the EEAA awards for excellence, click here.